lkpnurse.blogg.se

Mcafee endpoint security admin guide
Mcafee endpoint security admin guide







mcafee endpoint security admin guide

They continue to innovate in the right way." "We had a lot of noise at the beginning, and we had to turn it down based on exclusions, application whitelisting, and excluding unknown benign applications. We think that Cisco covers all of the security aspects on the market. There are probably a dozen queries in there that really focus on what I need to focus on, but they are not always easy to find the first time through." "The GUI needs improvement, it's not good." "We don't have issues. There isn't enough information to help us with what we're looking for and why we are looking for it with this query. Instead of paying a license for one computer, I have to license two computers until I manually go in, search for all the duplicate entries, and clean them out myself." "In Orbital, there are tons of prebuilt queries, but there is not a lot of information in lay terms. If you have a computer and you upgrade from Windows 7 to Windows 10, or you upgrade your agent from version 6 to 7, it creates a new instance in there instead of updating the information. When I open the dashboard right now, I see a million things and they are not always the things that I need." "The thing I hate the most, which they have not fixed, is when it creates duplicate entries within a console. "They could improve the main dashboard to more clearly show me the things that I want to see. And on the scalability side, we can integrate well with the SIEM orchestration engine and a number of applications that are proprietary or open source." "The biggest lesson that I have learned from using this product is that there is a lot more malware slipping through my email filters than I expected." "The threat Grid with the ability to observe the sandboxing, analyze, and perform investigations of different malicious files has been great." Because Secure Endpoint has a connection to it, we get protected by it right then and there." "Among the most valuable features are the exclusions. On the backend, Talos checks all the signatures, all the malware, and for any attacks going on around the world. It allows for research into a threat, and you can chart your progress on how you're resolving it." "Definitely, the best feature for Cisco Secure Endpoint is the integration with Talos. It should protect all kinds of things that might happen on the servers, things that I cannot see." "It is extensive in terms of providing visibility and insights into threats. We're able to dig in and really understand how things came to be and where to focus our efforts." "The most valuable feature is signature-based malware detection." "I'm only using the AMP (advanced malware protection) which is protecting my file system from all the malicious things that might happen. "Device Trajectory is one of the most valuable features.









Mcafee endpoint security admin guide